The practice offers Video Consultations with the Doctor. This service is accessible by Computer, Tablet or Smartphone devices.
A Video Consultation appointment can be booked by telephoning the Practice as usual, and asking for a Video Consultation Appointment.
Once your appointment has been made, the Telephonist will ask you for an up-to-date email address, where the web link (URL) can be sent along with the relevant instructions below.
To use our Video Consultation Service, you will need to install a Software called Vidyo, see below Guidance.
Video Consultation - Tablet or Smartphone Instructions
Video Consultation - Computer Instructions
It is best to install the Vidyo Software as soon as you get the email confirmation from the Practice, so that you will be able to start your Video Consultation promptly on the day of the appointment.
It may be easier and more beneficial to install this software, just in case you wish to use the Video Consultation service in the future.
If you experience any issues prior or on the day of your appointment, please contact the practice on 0161 426 0011.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Vidyo?
Vidyo is a Video Conference software which is similar to Skype. Without this software, you will be unable to use our Video Consultation service.
How do I Join the Consultation?
The Practice will send you the Web Link (URL) by email.
Unfortunately, we cannot send them via SMS, due to the number of characters in the URL.
Do I need to login or create an account?
No. You do not need to create or login to an account.
This is where it differs from other video software.
You will receive a Web Link (URL) by email from the practice. This will join you directly into the Video Consultation.
I've clicked on the URL and nothing has happened?
It can take around 2 minutes for the system to open.
If you have waited 5 minutes and nothing has happened, please telephone the practice on 0161 426 0011.
Why can I see my screen instead of me?
When entering your name before the consultation, there is a box below that says 'Share my screen upon connection'. Remember for next time the box must not be selected.
If during the consultation you can see your screen, you will need to stop sharing by selecting the Green Play Icon and select Stop Sharing, see below.